David Wagoner

David Wagoner has published eighteen books of poems, most recently A Map of the Night (University of Illinois, 2008). Copper Canyon Press will publish his nineteenth, After the Point of No Return, in 2012. He has won the Lilly Prize, six yearly prizes from Poetry, and the Arthur Rense Prize for Poetry from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. He teaches at the low-residency MFA program of the Whidbey Island Writers Workshop.